Three Little Birds

Rise up this mornin’; smiled with the risin’ sun. Three little birds pitch by my doorstep Singin’ sweet songs of melodies pure and true; sayin’, “This is my message to you-ou-ou.” Meanin’: “Don’t worry about a thing, worry about a thing,  oh! Ev-ry little thing gonna be all right. Singin’: “Don’t worry about a thing” – I won’t worry! ‘cause every little thing gonna be all right.” Bob Marley

So I received the Congratulatory Letter from Aclipse saying “Hey we want you in KOREA” very Bob Barker “come on down” style. Unfortunately with it being the Monday after Sunday, I wasn’t able to accept it with smile and gladness… but now I’m considering. I think it’s time to go… to leave… to escape.

Es-Cap-Eh! (Dori Voice). I think that Korea will be good for me. I hate my job, not necessarily with a passion but with a disfavor and dissatisfaction that penetrates a hollow shell. This lady at my job just celebrated her 35th year in the same role. THAT WOULD KILL ME! Why would I work for the same company for 35years? What’s the attraction? What is it about XYZ that inspires 35 years of loyalty?

But what will Korea bring? Will it help me evade the shadows and find the light? Without church every week will I still be a Christian? How will my walk with God suffer? Will it strengthen? Can I volunteer? What’s going to happen to Simba? Where will I store my stuff? How will I get around?

It is a new adventure…something I’ve been looking for, for a long time. Wanting something new and adventurous. But how do you just pack up and leave everything that’s new and familiar for the unknown?

I just want to be happy. I keep thinking that happiness is like drawing straws but I keep getting the one that doesn’t reach the bottom of the milkshake. I’m tired of living this day to day existence, going through the motions without actually moving.

I always thing about meeting more and more people, expanding the network until I become Conan O’Brien famous… I want to be FAMOUS. Not with money. Not with influence. Not with power. But with people. I think people are so fulfilling. Maybe that’s my ministry… dealing with people.

This opportunity to deal with children on a normal basis… I want babies (lots of babies!!!). Maybe dealing with other people’s kids will help me. I still remember the twittering of the kids in Japan: Hands covering their face, eyes alight with laughter, heads down. Ahhh so cute!

At least Lynn will be there. I should share the news. I have until May 9… which seems like a long time but so close. I have to make a decision by like… tomorrow.

I should just sign the contract; accept this new station in life, plan for the future. But I will miss my friends here, my sisters in ANQ, my sisters by blood, my nieces and nephews… I need some help, Jesus, what should I do?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: I’m not the One « The Soundtrack of My Life
  2. Son-Kissed
    May 21, 2011 @ 12:43:15

    There are churches in Korea…plus, when people feel alone, I think that’s when they grow closest to God. He is always near. Your walk with him will strengthen indeed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

